There has been a concerted effort by bill sponsors, some legislative leaders and other bill proponents to “dumb down” Georgians with a massive disinformation campaign favoring SB45, SB159 and HB56 legislation. To counter the myths that have been propagated in some media outlets by this powerful lobbying cartel we have produced a primer on the VoterGA web site that exposes the lies.
 
Please call these legislators to express your opinion on Monday and attend the hearing if at all possible:
Legislators to Contact:
Senate Majority Leader:
Contact co-sponsors of SB159:
Sen. Jesse Stone (main sponsor) (404) 463-1381jesse.stone@senate.ga.gov
Sen. Jeff Mullis 404) 656-0057jeff.mullis@senate.ga.gov
Sen. Bill Cowsert (404) 463-1366bill.cowsert@senate.ga.gov
Sen. Hunter Hill (404) 463-2518hunter.hill@senate.ga.gov
Sen. Tyler Harper (404) 463-5263tyler.harper@senate.ga.gov

Contact co-sponsors of SB45:
Sen. Vincent Fort (main sponsor) (404) 656-5091vincent.fort@senate.ga.govsenatorvincentfort@gmail.com
Sen. Horecena Tate (404) 463-8053horecena.tate@senate.ga.gov
Sen. Valencia Seay 404) 656-5095valencia.seay@senate.ga.gov
Sen. Gloria Butler (404) 656-0075gloria.butler@senate.ga.gov
Sen. Gail Davenport (678) 215-9971gail.davenport@senate.ga.gov

Contact Non-Civil Judiciary Committee Members who may hear and vote on the bill:
Sen. Jesse Stone (SB159 main sponsor) (404) 463-1381, jesse.stone@senate.ga.gov
Sen. Vincent Fort (SB45 main sponsor) (404) 656-5091, vincent.fort@senate.ga.govsenatorvincentfort@gmail.com
Sen. William Ligon (404) 656-0045, william.ligon@senate.ga.gov
Sen. Joshua McCoon (404) 463-3931, joshua.mccoon@senate.ga.gov
Sen. John F. Kennedy (404) 656-7454, john.kennedy@senate.ga.gov
Sen. Mike Crane, (404) 656-6446, mike.crane@senate.ga.gov
Sen. Charlie Bethel, (404) 463-1383, charlie.bethel@senate.ga.gov
Sen. Harold Jones (404) 463-3942, harold.jones@senate.ga.gov
Sen. Elena Parent (404) 656-5109, elena.parent@senate.ga.gov
Sen. Hunter Hill (404) 463-2518, hunter.hill@senate.ga.gov